Archive for March, 2010

Posted in 2010 USARPS chAMPionships with tags , , , , on March 25, 2010 by producerdan

The first part of the 2010 USARPS chAMPionships sponsored by AMP Energy can be seen at and at


Watch the 2010 chAMPionships part 1

Posted in Uncategorized with tags , , , , on March 24, 2010 by producerdan

Check out MTVU on campus this week for the first part of the USARPS 2010 chAMPionships sponsored by AMP Energy.

The segment will be posted online at and shortly after the first airing.

Yo Quiero 25K!

Posted in 2010 USARPS chAMPionships with tags , , , , , , , on March 15, 2010 by producerdan

It’s a bright sunny morning in Acapulco.  14 Student-Athletes from around the country have gathered in Mexico to face off for $25,000 in tuition money courtesy of AMP Energy.  But these campus champions will have to beat the hundreds of Spring Breakers vying for the very same prize.  In just a few hours wildcard registration will begin and based on the pickup games I witnessed by the pool and on the beach, the competition is going to be fierce!  The AMP is chilling on ice, the MTV cameras are being prepped and if you listen carefully, you can hear the knuckles cracking in anticipation of the very first throw.  It’s on in Acapulco!  The 2010 USARPS AMP chAMPionship begins soon.

Everyone is getting into the spirit – check out AMP Energy Snowboarders Hannah Teter and Keir Dillon facing off in a little RPS action down at Spring Break.  These two awesome athletes can rock the mountain and  the beach!

14 Camps Finalists… they’re headin’ to Mexico

Posted in Uncategorized with tags , , , on March 12, 2010 by producerdan

Our fourteen campus champions are packing up and getting ready for Acapulco where they will play for a shot at a $25,000 scholarship at the 2010 USARPS AMP chAMPionships.

Good luck!

Gregory Jason Avalone, Arizona State University
Christopher Joseph Miller, Colorado State University
Nicolas Alonzo, CSU – Chico
John Dennis Stover, Kansas State University
Andrew John Richard, Northern Iowa University
Jayme Garrett Nauman, Oklahoma State University
Ashley N. Plumaker, Rutgers University
Felicia M. Moniz, Syracuse University
James Andrew Hawk, University of Alabama
Matthew Witt, University of Maryland
Casey James Fankhauser, University of Nebraska – Lincoln
Nicholas Andrew Caporale, University of Texas
Renae Ellison, University of Wyoming
David Shervin Farajollahi, Virginia Commonwealth

Acapulco, here we come!

Posted in 2010 USARPS chAMPionships with tags , , , , on March 12, 2010 by producerdan

The 2010 USARPS AMP chAMPionships is just a few days away… our campus champions are booked and ready to go. What skilled players will win wildcard spots at MTV’s Spring Break??? We’ll know soon. Check out this blog, and @usarps on twitter for updates.